Front Fold Diorama Card

Hey everyone,

Today I have another beautiful card for you. I am calling this one a ‘Front fold diorama’ . I think its very unusual and when you look inside it reminds me of a Cathedral for some reason! It really is so beautiful and you can also fit a little battery operated Tealight in.

This just makes such a beautiful and very special card. One of the things a love about this card is that it’s really very simple to make. You don’t have any cuts to make, it’s just folds and then cutting out your chosen aperture. You can use Circles, Squares, rectangles or whatever you want.

I hope you will give this one a try! You can make it for anytime of the year and certainly any occasion.

Please find the measurements and Youtube video link below.

MEASUREMENTS:

CARD MEASURES 10 1/2″ X 5″ SCORE IN THE MIDDLE AT 5 1/4″

MATS AND LAYERS 2 PIECES MEASURING 5 X 4 7/8″

2 PIECES MEASURING 4 7/8″ X 4 3/4″

INSIDE PAPER OR CARD X 2 MEASURING 5 1/8″ X 5″

CARD LAYER 1 MEASURES 6 X 5″ SCORE ON THE LONG SIDE @ 1/2″ , 3″ & 5 1/2″

CARD LAYER 2 MEASURES 4 1/2″ X 5″ SCORE THE 4″ SIDE @ 1/2″, 2 1/4 ” AND 4″

CARD LAYER 3 MEASURES 3″ X 5″ SCORE THE 3″ SIDE @ 1/2″, 1 1/2″ & 2 1/2″

I will be back next week with some more fab tutorials.

Love Ann xx

Published by Ann Melvin

My name is Ann and i am a total craft addict! I am a freelance demonstrator for Sizzix, demonstrating there fantastic products on create and craft TV. I have a YouTube channel which i upload to weekly.

Leave a comment